Scheduling tools for Outlook and Microsoft 365, compared

Six tools that let people book time on your Outlook calendar, compared on which calendars they check, Teams links, team scheduling, and price, as of October 2026. We make SavvyCal, so every fact about the other five comes from that company’s own pages, with links.

Which one should you use?

It depends on which calendars you need checked, whether you need Teams links, and what you’d pay for a team. Find your situation below. If you’re not sure, the table below has the details.

Everyone you schedule for is on Microsoft 365, and you only need your Outlook calendar checked
Microsoft Bookings. It’s included in many Microsoft 365 plans, so there’s nothing extra to pay.
You need Outlook and another calendar checked, such as Google or iCloud
SavvyCal checks every calendar you connect, with no limit, on Basic ($12 per user per month, or $10 billed annually). Cal.com’s free plan also checks all your connected calendars. YouCanBook.me checks 2 on Individual and 6 on Professional. Calendly checks up to 6 on paid plans, and has taken no new iCloud connections since August 20, 2024.
You want a free plan
Cal.com’s free plan checks all your connected calendars and adds Teams links. Calendly and YouCanBook.me also have free plans with Teams links, and each checks one calendar. SavvyCal has no free plan for scheduling links.
Your company runs Exchange on its own servers
Calendly supports Exchange 2013, 2016, and 2019. SavvyCal connects Microsoft 365 and Outlook.com calendars, not Exchange servers.
You’re a small team that shares inbound meetings (round robin), billed monthly
SavvyCal Basic is $12 per user per month, Cal.com Teams $16, YouCanBook.me Team $18, and Calendly Teams $20.
You want Teams links on every booking
Every tool here except Acuity, whose help center lists Zoom, Google Meet, and GoToMeeting.

How do they compare?

All six connect Microsoft 365 calendars. They differ most on how many calendars they check for conflicts, what they need before they add Teams links, and what team scheduling costs.

Scheduling tools for Outlook, as of October 2026

FeatureSavvyCalMicrosoft BookingsCalendlyCal.comYouCanBook.meAcuity Scheduling
Free planSign up and meeting polls free; scheduling links need a paid planIncluded in many Microsoft 365 plansYes, checks 1 calendarYes, checks all connected calendarsYes, checks 1 calendarNo (7-day trial)
Lowest paid planBasic, $12 monthly or $10 billed annuallyNo separate priceStandard, $12 monthly or $10 billed annuallyTeams, $16 monthly or $12 billed annuallyIndividual, $9 monthly or $8.10 billed annuallyStarter, $20 per account monthly or $16 billed annually
Microsoft 365 calendarsYesYes, built inYes, all plansYes, all plansYes, all plansYes
Outlook.com (personal Microsoft accounts)YesNeeds a Microsoft 365 plan with BookingsYesNot statedNot statedYes
On-premises ExchangeNoNot statedYes, Exchange 2013, 2016, and 2019Exchange app over Exchange Web Services; on-premises not statedNot statedSyncs with “Outlook Exchange”
Calendars checked for conflictsEvery calendar you connect, on every paid planThe staff member’s calendar in Microsoft 365Free 1; paid plans up to 6 per userAll connected calendars, every planFree 1, Individual 2, Professional 6, Team 10One sync per calendar service per user
Microsoft 365 with Google or iCloudYes: Microsoft 365, Google, iCloud, FastmailNot statedGoogle, yes; iCloud, no new connections since August 20, 2024Yes, including Apple CalendarYes, on paid plans, including iCloudOne sync per service, such as Google and iCloud
Teams linksYes, on a Microsoft 365 work or school calendarYesYes, all plans, with Microsoft 365 Business or Office 365 EducationYes, all plans, with a work or school account and the Outlook Calendar appYes, all plans, when the page is linked to a Microsoft 365 calendarNot listed; Zoom, Google Meet, GoToMeeting
Round robinBasicShared booking pages, up to 100 staffTeams, $20 monthly or $16 billed annuallyTeamsTeam, $18 monthly or $16.20 billed annuallyPooled “Any Available” booking; plan not stated
Daily booking limitsPer day, week, or month, on BasicNot statedPer day, week, or month, all plansPer event type, per day, week, or month, all plansPer day, per booking page, on Professional and TeamPer day and per week; plan not stated
When Microsoft 365 needs admin approvalAdmin approves SavvyCal once for the organizationPart of Microsoft 365Admin approves Calendly in Microsoft EntraNot stated for single usersAdmin approves once for the organizationAdmin allows Cronofy, Acuity’s sync partner

Details for each tool are from its own pricing and help pages, as of October 2026. Links are in each tool’s section below.

Does SavvyCal work with Outlook?

SavvyCal suits people who book meetings across Outlook and other calendars, and want control over when people can book. People booking can overlay their own calendar on your link to find a time.

What it does with Outlook

  • Connects Microsoft 365 and Outlook.com calendars.
  • Checks every calendar you connect for conflicts, with no limit, from Microsoft 365, Google, iCloud, and Fastmail.
  • Adds Teams links to bookings created on a Microsoft 365 work or school calendar, with nothing separate to connect.
  • Limits per day, week, or month, buffers, minimum notice, and preferred times.

Price

  • Basic: $12 per user per month, or $10 billed annually. Round robin and collective links are on Basic.
  • Premium: $20 per user per month, or $200 per user per year.
  • Free to sign up and use meeting polls. Scheduling links need a paid plan.

Worth knowing

  • No on-premises Exchange, and no SMS notifications.
  • Google Meet needs the booking on a Google calendar.
  • A company that requires admin approval for apps approves SavvyCal once.

Is Microsoft Bookings enough?

If everyone involved is on Microsoft 365 and Outlook is the only calendar you need checked, Bookings is already in many Microsoft 365 plans and works inside Outlook and Teams.

SavvyCal and Microsoft Bookings compared

What it does with Outlook

  • Part of Microsoft 365, and works inside Outlook and Teams.
  • Checks the staff member’s calendar in Microsoft 365. Staff outside your Microsoft 365 organization can’t share free/busy with Bookings.
  • Adds Teams links to bookings. “Bookings with me” covers one-on-one meetings, and shared booking pages take up to 100 staff.

Price

  • Included in many Microsoft 365 and Office 365 plans, including Business Basic, Standard, and Premium, and E1, E3, and E5. There’s no separate price.

Worth knowing

  • A personal Outlook.com account needs a Microsoft 365 plan that includes Bookings.
  • SMS notifications need a Teams Premium add-on, in some countries.

Does Calendly work with Outlook?

Calendly suits people who need Outlook.com or on-premises Exchange connected, or a free plan with Teams links. Its free plan checks one calendar, and paid plans check up to 6 per user.

Calendly vs SavvyCal

What it does with Outlook

  • Connects Microsoft 365, Outlook.com, and Exchange 2013, 2016, and 2019 calendars, on every plan.
  • Checks 1 calendar on Free, and up to 6 per user on paid plans. Google calendars connect too.
  • Adds Teams links on every plan, with Microsoft 365 Business or Office 365 Education.

Price

  • Free: checks 1 calendar.
  • Standard: $12 per user per month, or $10 billed annually.
  • Teams, with round robin: $20 per user per month, or $16 billed annually.

Worth knowing

  • No new iCloud calendar connections since August 20, 2024.
  • If your company requires admin approval, an admin approves Calendly in Microsoft Entra.

Does Cal.com work with Outlook?

Cal.com suits people who want a free plan that checks every calendar they connect. Its free plan adds Teams links too, on a work or school account.

SavvyCal and Cal.com compared

What it does with Outlook

  • Connects Microsoft 365 calendars through its Outlook Calendar app, on every plan. A separate Exchange app uses Exchange Web Services.
  • Checks all your connected calendars on every plan, including Google and Apple Calendar.
  • Adds Teams links on every plan, with a work or school account and the Outlook Calendar app.

Price

  • Free: checks all connected calendars.
  • Teams, with round robin: $16 per user per month, or $12 billed annually.

Worth knowing

  • Its pages don’t say whether personal Outlook.com accounts connect, or whether the Exchange app works with on-premises servers.
  • Its pages don’t say how one person connects when their company requires admin approval for Microsoft apps.

Does YouCanBook.me work with Outlook?

YouCanBook.me suits people who want a low monthly price and a set number of calendars checked: 2 on Individual and 6 on Professional.

SavvyCal and YouCanBook.me compared

What it does with Outlook

  • Connects Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.
  • Checks 1 calendar on Free, 2 on Individual, 6 on Professional, and 10 on Team. Paid plans can check Google and iCloud calendars alongside Microsoft 365.
  • Adds Teams links on every plan, when the booking page is linked to a Microsoft 365 calendar.

Price

  • Free: checks 1 calendar.
  • Individual: $9 per user per month, or $8.10 billed annually.
  • Team, with round robin: $18 per user per month, or $16.20 billed annually.

Worth knowing

  • Daily booking limits, per booking page, are on Professional and Team.
  • If your company requires admin approval, an admin approves YouCanBook.me once for the organization.

Does Acuity Scheduling work with Outlook?

Acuity suits businesses that take client appointments with a small staff, and want one price for the account rather than per user. Its help center doesn’t list Teams links.

SavvyCal and Acuity compared

What it does with Outlook

  • Syncs with Microsoft 365, Outlook.com, and Outlook Exchange calendars.
  • Syncs one calendar per calendar service for each user, so Outlook can sit alongside a Google or iCloud calendar.
  • Video meetings through Zoom, Google Meet, and GoToMeeting. Teams isn’t listed.

Price

  • No free plan; there’s a 7-day trial.
  • Starter: $20 per account per month, or $16 billed annually, with 1 staff calendar. Standard has 6 staff calendars and Premium 36.

Worth knowing

  • Acuity’s help center says Microsoft retired Exchange Web Services on October 1, 2026, and Office 365 users may need to relink their calendar through Cronofy, Acuity’s sync partner.
  • If your company requires admin approval, an admin allows Cronofy.

Questions, answered

Something we didn’t cover? Drop us a line.

Microsoft Bookings only checks one calendar. What should I use instead?

Bookings checks your calendar in Microsoft 365. If you also need a Google or iCloud calendar checked, use a tool that connects several: SavvyCal checks every calendar you connect on Basic, Cal.com does on its free plan, and YouCanBook.me checks up to 6 on Professional.

Compare calendars checked
Which scheduling tools create Microsoft Teams links automatically?

SavvyCal, Microsoft Bookings, Calendly, Cal.com, and YouCanBook.me all do, each with a condition: SavvyCal and Cal.com need a work or school calendar, Calendly needs Microsoft 365 Business or Office 365 Education, and YouCanBook.me needs the booking page linked to a Microsoft 365 calendar. Acuity’s help center lists Zoom, Google Meet, and GoToMeeting, not Teams.

Is there a Calendly-style booking link that works with Microsoft 365?

Yes. SavvyCal, Cal.com, YouCanBook.me, and Acuity all connect Microsoft 365 calendars and give you a link to share, and Microsoft’s own version is Bookings with me. They differ most on how many calendars they check and what team scheduling costs.

See the comparison table
Is Microsoft Bookings free?

It’s included in many Microsoft 365 and Office 365 plans, including Business Basic, Standard, and Premium, and E1, E3, and E5, as of October 2026.

Microsoft’s Bookings overview
Which of these work with Outlook.com or on-premises Exchange?

Calendly connects Outlook.com and Exchange 2013, 2016, and 2019. Acuity syncs with Outlook.com and Outlook Exchange. Cal.com has an Exchange app that uses Exchange Web Services. SavvyCal connects Microsoft 365 and Outlook.com calendars, but not on-premises Exchange.

My company requires admin approval for Microsoft apps. Which of these work?

SavvyCal, Calendly, YouCanBook.me, and Acuity all work once your Microsoft 365 admin approves the app. For SavvyCal, the admin approves once, then everyone in the organization can connect. Calendly and YouCanBook.me work the same way, and Acuity’s admin approves Cronofy, the service it syncs calendars through. Bookings is part of Microsoft 365.

Connecting SavvyCal to Outlook