Round robin scheduling tools, compared

Eight tools that share inbound meetings across a team, compared on how they pick the next person, price, limits, and routing, as of October 2026. We make SavvyCal, so every fact about the other seven comes from that company’s own pages, with links.

Which one should you use?

It depends on whether you need an even split, routing from a web form, or the lowest price. Find your situation below. If you’re not sure, the table below has the details.

You need meetings split evenly, with priorities and a cap per person, on a small budget
SavvyCal Basic, $12 per user per month, or $10 billed annually. Its evenness mode books strictly in turns, and meeting limits count separately for each host.
You need web-form routing and qualification, and have the budget for an annual contract
Chili Piper, from $1,250 a month billed annually for 15 seats. Calendly Teams ($20 per user per month) and Cal.com Teams ($16) also have routing forms.
Your team already works in HubSpot
HubSpot’s round robin meeting links are on Sales Hub Starter ($10 per user per month at the current discount). Even or weighted rotations need Professional ($100 per user per month).
You want the lowest cost and don’t need an even split
TidyCal Pro is $12 a month for the whole account, and Koalendar Pro is $9.99 per seat. Both pick among free hosts by priority, with ties at random; TidyCal says its round robin does no workload balancing.
You want round robin on a free plan
None of these tools include it. HubSpot’s free plan has one personal meeting link per user.

How do these tools decide who gets the next meeting?

There are two common ways: strict turns, which keeps the split even but shows fewer times, and first-free-in-line, which shows more times but can let one person fall behind. Most tools let you pick, and some add priorities or weights.

ToolHow the next person is pickedPriorities or weightsKeeps the split even
SavvyCalYour choice per link: next in line only (evenness), or first in line who’s free (availability)Priorities 1 to 9 in availability mode; no percentage weightsEvenness mode
CalendlyMaximize for availability (priority, then least recently booked), or Optimize for equal distribution (anyone 3 or more meetings ahead is hidden until others catch up)PrioritiesEqual distribution mode
Cal.comAvailability, priority, and weights; ties go to whoever was booked least recentlyPriorities and weightsWith weights
HubSpotAny time a host is free; the host longest without a meeting gets it, or the contact owner firstWeighted rotations on ProfessionalEven rotations on Professional
Chili PiperStrict round robin (as close to equal as possible), or Flexible (more times, least recently scheduled)Weights up to 100%Strict mode
YouCanBook.meEqual distribution (fewest bookings over a rolling 28 days), Maximize availability, List order, or RandomList orderEqual distribution mode
KoalendarHighest priority among free hosts; ties at randomLow, medium, or highNot stated
TidyCalFree hosts shuffled at random, then sorted by priority; no sequential rotationPriorityNo (“no automatic workload balancing”)

If an even split matters most, pick a tool with a strict or equal-distribution mode, and expect fewer open times on the booking page.

How do they compare?

All eight can share meetings across a team on a paid plan. They differ most on what a seat costs, whether they cap meetings for each person, and whether they route leads from a web form.

Round robin scheduling tools, as of October 2026

FeatureSavvyCalCalendlyCal.comHubSpotChili PiperYouCanBook.meKoalendarTidyCal
Plan with round robinBasicTeamsTeamsSales Hub StarterRouting & SchedulingTeamProPro, or Agency Lifetime
Price, billed monthly$12 per user$20 per user$16 per user$10 per user (discounted from $20)Not offered$18 per user$9.99 per seat$12 per account
Price, billed annually$10 per user per month$16 per user per month, less from 31 seats$12 per user per month$7 per user per month (discounted)From $1,250 per month for 15 seats, then $45 per seat$16.20 per user per month$6.99 per seat per month$99 per year, or Agency Lifetime $79 once (4 members)
Round robin on a free planNo free plan for linksNoNoNoNo free planNoNoNo
Cap meetings per hostYes, per day, week, or month, counted per hostLimits per user across all events; plan not statedPer user on Organizations ($37)Not statedYes, per day, week, or monthNo; limits are per booking pagePer day, week, or month; per host not statedPer day, week, or month; per host not stated
Everyone attends (collective)BasicStandardTeamsStarterYesProfessional and TeamProPro and Agency Lifetime
Web-form routingNoTeamsTeamsEnterpriseYesNot statedNot statedNot stated
HubSpotBasicStandardAll plansBuilt inYesProfessional and TeamThrough ZapierNot stated
SalesforceNoTeamsAll plansProfessionalYesNot statedThrough ZapierNot stated
Calendars per userUnlimitedUp to 6Unlimited1Primary plus up to 610 on TeamUnlimited on ProUnlimited on Pro
Contract termsMonthly or annual; no seat minimumPay for every seat14-day trial on TeamsProfessional: $1,500 onboarding, annual commitmentAnnual only; 15 seats includedMonthly, yearly, or 2-yearCancel any monthMonthly, yearly, or lifetime

Details for each tool are from its own pricing and help pages, as of October 2026. Links are in each tool’s section below. HubSpot’s Starter price is shown as a discount with no end date. TidyCal prices its plans per account, not per user.

Is SavvyCal a good fit for round robin?

SavvyCal suits small teams that want an even split or a priority order, limits per person, and a booking page the other person can overlay their own calendar on.

More on SavvyCal round robin

How its round robin works

  • Two modes for each link: Optimize for evenness books strictly in turns, and Optimize for availability gives each booking to the first person in line who’s free.
  • Priorities 1 to 9 in availability mode. A host can join every meeting while the others rotate.
  • Meeting limits per day, week, or month count separately for each host.
  • Checks every calendar each host connects, with no limit. People booking can overlay their own calendar on the link.

Price

  • Basic: $12 per user per month, or $10 billed annually. Round robin and collective links are on Basic.
  • Every host in the rotation needs a paid seat. People who book never need an account.
  • No free plan for scheduling links.

Worth knowing

  • SavvyCal doesn’t have routing forms. You can send each form answer to a different round robin link instead.
  • One rotation per link, and one host per booking.
  • No percentage weights: priorities set an order, not a share.
  • HubSpot and Close integrations are on Basic. There’s no Salesforce integration.

Is Calendly worth it for round robin?

Calendly suits teams that want routing forms and an equal-distribution mode, on Teams at $20 per user per month.

Calendly vs SavvyCal

How its round robin works

  • Two modes: Maximize for availability picks by priority, then whoever was booked least recently. Optimize for equal distribution hides anyone 3 or more meetings ahead until the others catch up.
  • Routing forms on Teams. Collective events on Standard.
  • Up to 6 calendars per user. HubSpot on Standard, and Salesforce on Teams.

Price

  • Teams, with round robin: $20 per user per month, or $16 billed annually, less from 31 seats.
  • No round robin on the free plan.

Worth knowing

  • You pay for every seat on the account.
  • Meeting limits apply per user across all their events.

Is Cal.com worth it for round robin?

Cal.com suits teams that want routing forms, priorities, and weights on Teams, at $16 per user per month. Limits per host need Organizations.

SavvyCal and Cal.com compared

How its round robin works

  • Picks by availability, priority, and weights. Ties go to whoever was booked least recently.
  • Routing forms and collective events on Teams.
  • Unlimited calendars. HubSpot and Salesforce on all plans.

Price

  • Teams, with round robin: $16 per user per month, or $12 billed annually, with a 14-day trial.
  • No round robin on the free plan.

Worth knowing

  • Limits per host are on Organizations, $37 per user per month.

Is HubSpot enough for round robin?

HubSpot suits teams that already work in Sales Hub. Round robin links are on Starter, and even or weighted rotations need Professional. Each user connects one calendar.

SavvyCal and HubSpot compared

How its round robin works

  • Offers any time a host is free. The host who has gone longest without a meeting gets it, or the contact owner first.
  • Even and weighted rotations on Professional. Group links on Starter, and routing from forms on Enterprise.
  • Salesforce integration on Professional.

Price

  • Sales Hub Starter: $10 per user per month, discounted from $20 with no end date stated, or $7 billed annually.
  • Professional: $100 per user per month, with a $1,500 onboarding fee and an annual commitment.
  • The free plan has one personal meeting link per user, without round robin.

Worth knowing

  • Each user connects one calendar.
  • HubSpot’s pages don’t say whether you can cap meetings per host.

Is Chili Piper worth it for round robin?

Chili Piper suits sales teams that route inbound leads from web forms and can sign an annual contract.

SavvyCal and Chili Piper compared

How its round robin works

  • Strict round robin keeps the split as close to equal as possible. Flexible shows more times and gives the meeting to whoever was scheduled least recently.
  • Weights up to 100%, and meeting limits per day, week, or month.
  • Routes leads from web forms, with HubSpot and Salesforce integrations. Checks a primary calendar plus up to 6 more.

Price

  • Routing & Scheduling: from $1,250 per month billed annually, with 15 seats included, then $45 per seat.
  • No monthly billing and no free plan.

Worth knowing

  • Plans are billed annually only, and the lowest price includes 15 seats however many you use.

Is YouCanBook.me worth it for round robin?

YouCanBook.me suits teams that want a choice of four distribution modes, on Team at $18 per user per month. Its daily limits apply per booking page, not per person.

SavvyCal and YouCanBook.me compared

How its round robin works

  • Four modes: Equal distribution (fewest bookings over a rolling 28 days), Maximize availability, List order, or Random.
  • Collective booking pages on Professional and Team.
  • HubSpot on Professional and Team. 10 calendars per user on Team.

Price

  • Team, with round robin: $18 per user per month, or $16.20 billed annually.
  • Billed monthly, yearly, or every 2 years. No round robin on the free plan.

Worth knowing

  • Daily booking limits apply per booking page, not per person.
  • Its pages don’t state a Salesforce integration.

Is Koalendar good enough for round robin?

Koalendar suits small teams that want the lowest per-seat price here, $9.99 per month, and are fine with the highest-priority free host getting each meeting.

How its round robin works

  • Gives each meeting to the highest-priority host who’s free. Ties go at random.
  • Priorities of low, medium, or high. Collective events on Pro.
  • Unlimited calendars on Pro. HubSpot and Salesforce through Zapier.

Price

  • Pro: $9.99 per seat per month, or $6.99 billed annually. Cancel any month.
  • No round robin on the free plan.

Worth knowing

  • Its pages don’t say whether round robin keeps the split even, or whether booking limits count per host.

Is TidyCal good enough for round robin?

TidyCal suits teams that want one price for the whole account, with a lifetime option. Its round robin doesn’t rotate in order or balance workloads.

SavvyCal and TidyCal compared

How its round robin works

  • Shuffles the free hosts at random, then sorts them by priority. TidyCal says there’s no sequential rotation and no automatic workload balancing.
  • Collective bookings on Pro and Agency Lifetime.
  • Unlimited calendars on Pro, and booking limits per day, week, or month.

Price

  • Pro: $12 per month for the whole account, or $99 per year, with no limit on team members.
  • Agency Lifetime: $79 once, for 4 members.
  • No round robin on the free plan.

Worth knowing

  • Plans are priced per account, not per user.
  • Its pages don’t say whether booking limits count per host, or state a HubSpot or Salesforce integration.

Questions, answered

Something we didn’t cover? Drop us a line.

What’s the cheapest round robin scheduling tool?

Of these, Koalendar Pro ($9.99 per seat per month) and HubSpot Sales Hub Starter ($10 per user at its current discount) cost the least per person, and TidyCal Pro is $12 a month for a whole account. SavvyCal Basic is $12 per user per month, or $10 billed annually, and adds strict turns and limits per host. Prices as of October 2026.

How do I rotate inbound meetings fairly across my sales reps?

Use a strict or equal-distribution mode, so reps get meetings in turn, and cap meetings per rep so nobody gets overloaded. Then check the split in your tool’s reports. Strict modes show fewer open times, because only the next rep’s times appear.

In SavvyCal, that’s Optimize for evenness, with a meeting limit on the link that counts separately for each host.

How each tool picks the next person
Which round robin tools route leads from a web form?

Chili Piper, Calendly Teams, Cal.com Teams, and HubSpot Enterprise. SavvyCal doesn’t have routing forms; you can send each form answer to a different SavvyCal round robin link instead.

Is there a free round robin scheduling tool?

None of these tools include round robin on a free plan, as of October 2026.

Can every rep have their own limit on meetings per day?

In SavvyCal and Chili Piper, yes: limits per day, week, or month count separately for each person. Cal.com has limits per user on Organizations, and Calendly’s limits apply per user across all their events. YouCanBook.me’s daily limit applies per booking page, not per person.